Nancy Julian Distinguished Young Woman Award

The Nancy Julian Distinguished Young Woman Award was established by the Junior League of Anniston-Calhoun, Inc., in 1996.  It honors the memory of Nancy Julian, a very active member of our League and community.

The award is presented each year to an outstanding high school senior who has maintained an excellent academic record and has displayed a willingness to serve her school and community through volunteerism and extra-curricular activities.  At the present time, our League is awarding the winner with a $3,000.00 scholarship to the college she will be attending.

The application for our 2019 award will open in February.
 We partner with the Community Foundation of Northeast Alabama for application  submission.  Stay tuned for the 2019 deadline for applications and supporting documents.

If you have any questions, please email our VP Community Impact, Michelle Bain, at

Past recipients of the Nancy Julian Scholarship

1996 - Marla Hawkins 
1997 - Erin Kathleen Cowan 
1998 - Lee Haynes 
1999 - Kelli Carpenter 
2000 - Kimberly Merrill 
2001 - Jessica Garner 
2002 - Megan Locklear 
2003 - Brenna McGuffey 
2004 - Shelby Pope 
2005 - Amy Anderson
2006 - Anna Lee Haynes
2007 - Evelyn Griffen
2008 - Holly Ann Borden
2009 - Logan Byars
2010 - Hillarie Poole
2011 - Amanda Wells
2012 - Savannah Gardner
2013 - Adele Fink
2014 - Kaelin Cobb
2015 -
 Madelynn Barker
2016 - Haley Cotton
2017 - Korie Burgess
2018 - Lauren Cobb


  • No Events Were Found.



for Our Newsletter